Have you ever seen Martin Luther King Jr's birth home? Well now you can! In Atlanta, Georgia you can see it. It is important because Martin Luther King Jr. was the person that stopped segregation. He had an "I Have A Dream" speech. At first it was just a speech and then he put. down the words he wrote and said "I Have A Dream" that African Americans children will play with white children, drink out of the same water fountain, and he wanted African Americans to be treated fairly. With that speech people were encouraged to make that happen so they did the rest of the boycotts and marches that Martin Luther King Jr. was planning. I think you should visit it because Martin Luther King Jr. came up with many good ideas to stop segregation. In the end segregation was against the law.
Picture
This is MartinLuther King Jr's birth home
Kiki
3/22/2013 04:58:06 am

I agree that with your ideas. Especially when you said that he came up with a lot of good ideas to stop segregation. I also didn't know that you could visit his house, that is really cool.

Reply
Kareena
4/1/2013 05:10:36 am

I liked all your details you did a amazing job⭐

Reply



Leave a Reply.